Lexpert celebrates leadership through change at Zenith awards

The Lexpert Zenith awards were awarded last night in Toronto, honouring lawyers who have been change-agents for 40 or more years.

Former Governor General of Canada, The Right Honourable Adrienne Clarkson was the keynote speaker, and she spoke about the importance of embracing change and how the winners exemplify this.

Jane Hawtin hosted the event, and awards were presented by Nikki Gershbain, National Director of Pro Bono Students Canada, Bruce Churchill-Smith, President of Pro Bono Law Alberta’s Board of Directors and partner with Borden Ladner Gervais LLP, Don Van Meer, President of Carswell, a Thomson Reuters business, and Lexpert’s Editor-in-Chief, Jean Cumming.

Descriptions of all the winners can be found in our October issue.

Congratulations to all of the winners and thank you to our platinum sponsor, Lerners, and our community supporter Pro Bono Students Canada.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: